Google is committed to advancing racial equity for Black communities. See how.

使用 TensorFlow 进行理论机器学习和高级机器学习

在开始学习下面的学习资料之前,请确保:

  1. 完成我们提供的使用 TensorFlow 进行机器学习的基础知识这门课程,或者掌握同等知识

  2. 具有软件开发经验,尤其是 Python 开发经验

本课程对于想要实现以下目标的人员来说是一个起点:

  1. 加强对机器学习的理解

  2. 开始理解论文中的观点并通过 TensorFlow 实现论文中的方法

在继续学习此附加内容之前,您应该已经掌握了关于机器学习工作原理的背景知识,或者已经看完入门课程使用 TensorFlow 进行机器学习的基础知识中的学习资料。以下内容旨在指导学习者学习更多理论知识和高级的机器学习内容。您会发现很多课程都采用了 TensorFlow,不过,这些知识也可以套用到其他机器学习框架中。

要进一步了解机器学习,您应该具有 Python 编程经验,以及微积分、线性代数、概率和统计学方面的背景知识。为了帮助您加深对机器学习的了解,我们列出了大学推荐的许多资源和课程,以及一些教材。

第 1 步:复习数学概念

机器学习是一门数学密集型学科。如果您打算修改机器学习模型或从头开始构建新模型,那么熟悉基础数学概念非常重要。您不必预先学习所有的数学知识,而是可以在遇到不熟悉的概念时查询相应信息。如果您已经有一段时间没接触过数学,可以尝试观看 3blue1brown 发布的线性代数的本质微积分的本质这两集视频,复习下相关知识。我们建议您通过学习大学课程或观看麻省理工学院的公开讲座(例如线性代数单变量微积分)来继续学习。

数学概念
由 3blue1brown 发布的《线性代数的本质》

3blue1brown 发布的一系列以独特视觉角度解说的短视频,其中讲解了如何从几何方面理解矩阵、行列式、本征函数/本征值等内容。

数学概念
由 3blue1brown 发布的《微积分的本质》

3blue1brown 发布的一系列以独特视觉角度解说的短视频,其中讲解了微积分的基础知识,并重点介绍了基本定理。

数学概念
麻省理工学院课程 18.06:线性代数

此入门课程由麻省理工学院发布,内容涵盖矩阵理论和线性代数。

数学概念
麻省理工学院课程 18.01:单变量微积分

本课程是麻省理工学院发布的微积分入门课程,其中介绍了一元函数的微分和积分及其应用。

第 2 步:通过这些课程和图书加深对深度学习的理解

没有哪一门单独的课程可以涵盖您需要了解的所有深度学习知识。同时学习多门课程可能更为有效。尽管学习资料会有重叠的内容,但是由多位讲师以不同方式讲解概念可能会对您有所帮助,尤其是对于复杂的内容来说。下面是我们推荐的几门课程,可以帮助您入门。您可以同时查看所有这些课程,也可以只选择与您最相关的课程。

请注意,您学习的理论知识越多,并不断通过实践强化概念,您在构建和评估自己的机器学习模型方面就越熟练。

学习这些课程:

CS231n:视觉识别卷积神经网络是斯坦福大学推出的一系列有关深度学习架构详细信息的讲座视频和幻灯片,重点在于学习计算机视觉任务的端到端模型。这是一门精品课程,也是开始接触深度学习的绝佳选择。麻省理工学院课程 6.S191:深度学习简介是麻省理工学院推出的一门有关通过 TensorFlow 进行深度学习的简短入门课程,同样也是一门优秀的课程。此外,您还可以尝试学习由 Lex Fridman 讲授的麻省理工学院深度学习系列课程和讲座,内容涵盖深度学习、深度强化学习、自动驾驶汽车和人工智能。

最后,Andrew Ng 在 Coursera 上发布的具有开创性的深度学习专项课程包含五门课程,您可以在这些课程中了解深度学习的基础知识,包括卷积网络、RNN、LSTM 等。这门专项课程旨在帮助您将深度学习应用到工作中,并在 AI 领域成就一番事业。

中级在线课程
CS231n:视觉识别卷积神经网络

本课程深入探讨了有关深度学习架构的详细信息,重点在于学习计算机视觉任务的端到端模型,尤其是图像分类。浏览之前各版课程的讲座视频、幻灯片和曾用教学大纲笔记。

中级在线课程
麻省理工学院课程 6.S191:深度学习简介

通过学习麻省理工学院推出的这门课程,您将掌握深度学习算法的基础知识,并获得在 TensorFlow 中构建神经网络的实践经验。

中级在线课程
麻省理工学院深度学习

由 Lex Fridman 讲授的一系列麻省理工学院课程和讲座,内容涵盖深度学习、深度强化学习、自动驾驶汽车和人工智能。

中级在线课程
deeplearning.ai:《深度学习》专项课程

通过学习这 5 门课程,您将了解深度学习的基础知识以及如何构建神经网络。

⬆ 另请 ⬇ 阅读这些图书:

为了完善您通过上述课程所学的知识,我们建议您阅读下面的书籍来深入学习。每本书均可在线获取,其中还提供了帮助您实践的补充资料。

您可以先阅读由 Ian Goodfellow、Yoshua Bengio 和 Aaron Courville 共同编著的《深度学习》(麻省理工学院出版社出版)。这本《深度学习》教材是一门高级教材,旨在帮助学生加深对概念的理解。本书随附的网站提供了各种补充资料,包括练习、课件、错误修正以及其他资源,供您动手练习所学概念。

此外,您还可以浏览 Michael Nielsen 编著的在线图书神经网络与深度学习。本书提供了有关神经网络的理论背景。本书并未用到 TensorFlow,但对于有兴趣深入学习的学生来说具有重要的参考价值。

图书
《深度学习》:由 Ian Goodfellow、Yoshua Bengio 和 Aaron Courville 共同编著,麻省理工学院出版社出版

这本《深度学习》教材旨在帮助学生和从业者进入机器学习领域,特别是深度学习领域。

图书
由 Michael Nielsen 编著的《神经网络与深度学习》

本书提供了有关神经网络的理论背景。本书并未用到 TensorFlow,但具有重要的参考价值。

第 3 步:阅读论文并通过 TensorFlow 实现论文中的方法

到此阶段,我们建议您阅读论文并尝试学习我们网站上的高级教程,其中介绍了如何实现一些知名论文里提到的方法。学习高级应用(机器翻译图片说明)的最佳方式是阅读教程中链接到的论文。在学习过程中,请找到代码的相关部分,并利用这些部分帮助您巩固理解。

Missed TensorFlow World? Check out the recap. Learn more

Theoretical and advanced machine learning with TensorFlow

Before starting on the learning materials below, be sure to:

  1. Complete our curriculum Basics of machine learning with TensorFlow, or have equivalent knowledge

  2. Have software development experience, particularly in Python

This curriculum is a starting point for people who would like to:

  1. Improve their understanding of ML

  2. Begin understanding and implementing papers with TensorFlow

You should already have background knowledge of how ML works or completed the learning materials in the beginner curriculum Basics of machine learning with TensorFlow before continuing with this additional content. The below content is intended to guide learners to more theoretical and advanced machine learning content. You will see that many of the resources use TensorFlow, however, the knowledge is transferable to other ML frameworks.

To further your understanding of ML, you should have Python programming experience as well as a background in calculus, linear algebra, probability, and statistics. To help you deepen your ML knowledge, we have listed a number of recommended resources and courses from universities, as well as a couple of textbooks.

Step 1: Refresh your understanding of math concepts

ML is a math heavy discipline. If you plan to modify ML models, or build new ones from scratch, familiarity with the underlying math concepts is important. You don't have to learn all the math upfront, but instead you can look up concepts you are unfamiliar with as you come across them. If it’s been a while since you’ve taken a math course, try watching the Essence of linear algebra and the Essence of calculus playlists from 3blue1brown for a refresher. We recommend that you continue by taking a class from a university, or watching open access lectures from MIT, such as Linear Algebra or Single Variable Calculus.

Math concepts
Essence of Linear Algebra by 3blue1brown

A series of short, visual videos from 3blue1brown that explain the geometric understanding of matrices, determinants, eigen-stuffs, and more.

Math concepts
Essence of Calculus by 3blue1brown

A series of short, visual videos from 3blue1brown that explain the fundamentals of calculus with an emphasis on fundamental theorems.

Math concepts
MIT course18.06: Linear Algebra

This introductory course from MIT covers matrix theory and linear algebra.

Math concepts
MIT course 18.01: Single Variable Calculus

This introductory calculus course from MIT covers differentiation and integration of functions of one variable, with applications.

Step 2: Deepen your understanding of deep learning with these courses and books

There is no single course that will teach you everything you need to know about deep learning. One approach that may be helpful is to take a few courses at the same time. Although there will be overlap in the material, having multiple instructors explain concepts in different ways can be helpful, especially for complex topics. Below are several courses we recommend to help get you started. You can explore each of them together, or just choose the ones that feel the most relevant to you.

Remember, the more you learn, and reinforce these concepts through practice, the more adept you will be at building and evaluating your own ML models.

Take these courses:

CS231n: Convolutional Neural Networks for Visual Recognition is a collection of lecture videos and slides from Stanford on the details of deep learning architectures, with a focus on learning end-to-end models for computer vision tasks. This is an excellent course and a great place to begin. The MIT course 6.S191: Introduction to Deep Learning is a shorter introductory course on Deep Learning with TensorFlow from MIT and also a wonderful resource. You can also try the MIT Deep Learning collection of courses and lectures on deep learning, deep reinforcement learning, autonomous vehicles, and artificial intelligence, taught by Lex Fridman."

Finally, Andrew Ng’s seminal Deep Learning Specialization at Coursera has five courses in which you learn the foundations of deep learning, including Convolutional networks, RNNS, LSTMs, and more. This specialization is designed to help you apply deep learning in your work, and to build a career in AI.

Intermediate online courses
CS231n: Convolutional Neural Networks for Visual Recognition

This course is a deep dive into the details of deep learning architectures, with a focus on learning end-to-end models for computer vision tasks, particularly image classification. Explore lecture videos, slides, and past syllabus notes from previous iterations of the course.

Intermediate online courses
MIT course 6.S191: Introduction to Deep Learning

In this course from MIT, you will gain foundational knowledge of deep learning algorithms, and get practical experience in building neural networks in TensorFlow.

Intermediate online courses
MIT Deep Learning

A collection of MIT courses and lectures on deep learning, deep reinforcement learning, autonomous vehicles, and artificial intelligence taught by Lex Fridman.

Intermediate online courses
Coursera: Deep Learning Specialization

In five courses, you will learn the foundations of Deep Learning, and how to build neural networks.

⬆ And ⬇

Read these books:

To complement what you learn in the courses listed above, we recommend that you dive deeper by reading the books below. Each book is available online, and offers supplementary materials to help you practice.

You can start by reading Deep Learning: An MIT Press Book by Ian Goodfellow, Yoshua Bengio, and Aaron Courville. The Deep Learning textbook is an advanced resource intended to help students deepen their understanding. The book is accompanied by a website, which provides a variety of supplementary materials, including exercises, lecture slides, corrections of mistakes, and other resources to give you hands on practice with the concepts.

You can also explore Michael Nielsen’s online book Neural Networks and Deep Learning. This book provides a theoretical background on neural networks. It does not use TensorFlow, but is a great reference for students interested in learning more.

Books
Deep Learning: An MIT Press Book, by Ian Goodfellow, Yoshua Bengio, and Aaron Courville

This Deep Learning textbook is a resource intended to help students and practitioners enter the field of machine learning, with an emphasis on deep learning.

Books
Neural Networks and Deep Learning, by Michael Nielsen

This book provides a theoretical background on neural networks. It does not use TensorFlow, but is a great reference.

Step 3: Read and implement papers with TensorFlow

At this point, we recommend reading papers and trying the advanced tutorials on our website, which contain implementations of a few well known publications. The best way to learn an advanced application, machine translation, or image captioning, is to read the paper linked from the tutorial. As you work through it, find the relevant sections of the code, and use them to help solidify your understanding.