ترجمت واجهة Cloud Translation API‏ هذه الصفحة.
Switch to English

TensorFlow Lattice (TFL)

TensorFlow Lattice هي مكتبة تنفذ نماذج شبكية مرنة ويمكن التحكم فيها وقابلة للتفسير. تتيح لك المكتبة إدخال معرفة المجال في عملية التعلم من خلال قيود الشكل المنطقية أو السياسات. يتم ذلك باستخدام مجموعة من طبقات Keras التي يمكن أن تلبي قيودًا مثل الرتابة والتحدب والثقة الزوجية. توفر المكتبة أيضًا سهولة إعداد المقدرات المعلبة .

المفاهيم

هذا القسم هو نسخة مبسطة من الوصف في جداول البحث أحادية اللون المعايرة المقحمة ، JMLR 2016.

المشابك

الشبكة عبارة عن جدول بحث مقرف يمكنه تقريب علاقات الإدخال والإخراج التعسفية في بياناتك. إنها تتداخل مع شبكة عادية في مساحة الإدخال الخاصة بك وتتعلم قيم الإخراج في رؤوس الشبكة. بالنسبة إلى نقطة الاختبار $ x $ ، يتم إقحام $ f (x) $ خطيًا من القيم الشبكية المحيطة بـ $ x $.

المثال البسيط أعلاه هو دالة ذات ميزتين للإدخال و 4 معاملات: $ \ theta = [0، 0.2، 0.4، 1] $ ، وهي قيم الوظيفة عند زوايا مساحة الإدخال ؛ يتم استيفاء باقي الوظيفة من هذه المعلمات.

يمكن للوظيفة $ f (x) $ التقاط تفاعلات غير خطية بين الميزات. يمكنك التفكير في معلمات الشبكة على أنها ارتفاع الأعمدة المحددة في الأرض على شبكة منتظمة ، والوظيفة الناتجة تشبه القماش المشدود بإحكام على الأقطاب الأربعة.

مع ميزات $ D $ ورؤوسين على طول كل بُعد ، سيكون للشبكة العادية معلمات $ 2 ^ D $. لتلائم وظيفة أكثر مرونة ، يمكنك تحديد شبكة أكثر دقة على مساحة الميزة بمزيد من الرؤوس على طول كل بُعد. وظائف الانحدار الشبكي مستمرة وقابلة للتفاضل بلا حدود.

معايرة

لنفترض أن نموذج الشبكة السابقة يمثل سعادة المستخدم المكتسبة بمقهى محلي مقترح محسوب باستخدام الميزات:

  • سعر القهوة ، في حدود 0 إلى 20 دولارًا
  • المسافة إلى المستخدم ، في حدود 0 إلى 30 كيلومترًا

نريد أن يتعلم نموذجنا سعادة المستخدم باقتراح مقهى محلي. يمكن أن تستخدم نماذج TensorFlow Lattice وظائف خطية متعددة tfl.layers.PWLCalibration (مع معايرة tfl.layers.PWLCalibration ) لمعايرة وتطبيع ميزات الإدخال إلى النطاق المقبول بواسطة الشبكة: 0.0 إلى 1.0 في المثال الشبكي أعلاه. يعرض ما يلي أمثلة لوظائف المعايرة من خلال 10 نقاط رئيسية:

غالبًا ما تكون فكرة جيدة أن تستخدم مقادير الميزات كنقاط مفاتيح إدخال. يمكن لمقدرات TensorFlow Lattice المعلبة ضبط نقاط مفاتيح الإدخال تلقائيًا إلى مقادير الميزة.

بالنسبة إلى الميزات الفئوية ، يوفر TensorFlow Lattice معايرة tfl.layers.CategoricalCalibration (مع tfl.layers.CategoricalCalibration ) tfl.layers.CategoricalCalibration إخراج مماثل للتغذية في شبكة.

الفرق

يزداد عدد معلمات طبقة الشبكة بشكل كبير مع عدد ميزات الإدخال ، وبالتالي لا يتم القياس جيدًا إلى أبعاد عالية جدًا. للتغلب على هذا القيد ، تقدم TensorFlow Lattice مجموعات من المشابك التي تجمع (متوسط) العديد من المشابك الصغيرة ، والتي تمكن النموذج من النمو خطيًا في عدد الميزات.

تقدم المكتبة نوعين مختلفين من هذه المجموعات:

  • المشابك الصغيرة العشوائية (RTL): يستخدم كل نموذج فرعي مجموعة فرعية عشوائية من الميزات (مع الاستبدال).

  • البلورات : تقوم خوارزمية البلورات أولاً بتدريب نموذج مفضل يقوم بتقدير تفاعلات الميزات الزوجية. ثم يقوم بترتيب المجموعة النهائية بحيث تكون الميزات ذات التفاعلات غير الخطية في نفس المشابك.

لماذا TensorFlow Lattice؟

يمكنك العثور على مقدمة موجزة عن TensorFlow Lattice في منشور مدونة TF هذا.

التفسير

نظرًا لأن معلمات كل طبقة هي ناتج تلك الطبقة ، فمن السهل تحليل وفهم وتصحيح كل جزء من النموذج.

نماذج دقيقة ومرنة

باستخدام المشابك الدقيقة ، يمكنك الحصول على وظائف معقدة بشكل تعسفي باستخدام طبقة شعرية واحدة. غالبًا ما يعمل استخدام طبقات متعددة من أجهزة المعايرة والشبكات بشكل جيد في الممارسة ويمكن أن تتطابق أو تتفوق على نماذج DNN ذات الأحجام المماثلة.

قيود الشكل ذات الحس السليم

قد لا تمثل بيانات التدريب في العالم الحقيقي بيانات وقت التشغيل بشكل كافٍ. غالبًا ما تعمل حلول ML المرنة مثل DNNs أو الغابات بشكل غير متوقع وحتى بشكل عشوائي في أجزاء من مساحة الإدخال التي لا تغطيها بيانات التدريب. هذا السلوك يمثل مشكلة خاصة عندما يمكن انتهاك قيود السياسة أو الإنصاف.

على الرغم من أن الأشكال الشائعة للتنظيم يمكن أن تؤدي إلى استقراء أكثر منطقية ، فإن المنظمين القياسيين لا يمكنهم ضمان سلوك نموذج معقول عبر مساحة الإدخال بأكملها ، خاصةً مع المدخلات عالية الأبعاد. يمكن أن يؤدي التحول إلى نماذج أبسط ذات سلوك أكثر تحكمًا ويمكن التنبؤ به إلى تكلفة باهظة على دقة النموذج.

يجعل TF Lattice من الممكن الاستمرار في استخدام النماذج المرنة ، ولكنه يوفر العديد من الخيارات لإدخال معرفة المجال في عملية التعلم من خلال الفطرة السليمة ذات المعنى أو قيود الشكل المدفوعة بالسياسات:

  • الرتابة : يمكنك تحديد أن الناتج يجب أن يزيد / ينقص فقط فيما يتعلق بالمدخلات. في مثالنا ، قد ترغب في تحديد أن المسافة المتزايدة إلى المقهى يجب أن تقلل فقط من تفضيل المستخدم المتوقع.

  • التحدب / التقعر : يمكنك تحديد أن شكل الوظيفة يمكن أن يكون محدبًا أو مقعرًا. ممزوجًا بالرتابة ، يمكن أن يجبر هذا الوظيفة على تمثيل تناقص الغلة فيما يتعلق بميزة معينة.

  • Unimodality : يمكنك تحديد أن الوظيفة يجب أن يكون لها قمة فريدة أو وادي فريد. يتيح لك هذا تمثيل الوظائف التي لها مكانة جيدة فيما يتعلق بالميزة.

  • الثقة الزوجية : يعمل هذا القيد على زوج من الميزات ويقترح أن إحدى ميزات الإدخال تعكس بشكل دلالي الثقة في ميزة أخرى. على سبيل المثال ، يجعلك العدد الأكبر من المراجعات أكثر ثقة في متوسط ​​التقييم النجمي لمطعم. سيكون النموذج أكثر حساسية فيما يتعلق بالتقييم النجمي (أي سيكون له ميل أكبر فيما يتعلق بالتقييم) عندما يكون عدد المراجعات أعلى.

مرونة خاضعة للرقابة مع المنظمين

بالإضافة إلى قيود الشكل ، توفر TensorFlow lattice عددًا من المنظمين للتحكم في مرونة وسلاسة الوظيفة لكل طبقة.

  • منظم لابلاسيان : يتم تنظيم نواتج النقاط الشبكية / نقاط المعايرة / نقاط المفاتيح نحو قيم جيرانها. ينتج عن هذا وظيفة أكثر تملقًا .

  • Hessian Regularizer : يعاقب هذا المشتق الأول من طبقة معايرة PWL لجعل الوظيفة أكثر خطية .

  • منظم التجعد : هذا يعاقب المشتق الثاني من طبقة معايرة PWL لتجنب التغيرات المفاجئة في الانحناء. يجعل الوظيفة أكثر سلاسة.

  • منظم الالتواء : سيتم تنظيم مخرجات الشبكة لمنع الالتواء بين الميزات. بمعنى آخر ، سيتم تنظيم النموذج نحو الاستقلال بين مساهمات الميزات.

امزج وتطابق مع طبقات Keras الأخرى

يمكنك استخدام طبقات TF Lattice مع طبقات Keras الأخرى لإنشاء نماذج مقيدة جزئيًا أو منتظمة. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن استخدام طبقات المعايرة الشبكية أو طبقات المعايرة PWL في الطبقة الأخيرة من الشبكات الأعمق التي تتضمن الزخارف أو طبقات Keras الأخرى.

أوراق

البرامج التعليمية ومستندات API

بالنسبة لهياكل النماذج الشائعة ، يمكنك استخدام نماذج Keras مسبقة الصنع أو مقدِّرات معلبة . يمكنك أيضًا إنشاء نماذج مخصصة باستخدام طبقات TF Lattice Keras أو مزجها ومطابقتها مع طبقات Keras الأخرى. تحقق من مستندات API الكاملة للحصول على التفاصيل.

Missed TensorFlow Dev Summit? Check out the video playlist. Watch recordings

TensorFlow Lattice (TFL)

TensorFlow Lattice is a library that implements flexible, controlled and interpretable lattice based models. The library enables you to inject domain knowledge into the learning process through common-sense or policy-driven shape constraints. This is done using a collection of Keras layers that can satisfy constraints such as monotonicity, convexity and pairwise trust. The library also provides easy to setup canned estimators.

Concepts

This section is a simplified version of the description in Monotonic Calibrated Interpolated Look-Up Tables , JMLR 2016.

Lattices

A lattice is an interpolated look-up table that can approximate arbitrary input-output relationships in your data. It overlaps a regular grid onto your input space and learns values for the output in the vertices of the grid. For a test point $x$, $f(x)$ is linearly interpolated from the lattice values surrounding $x$.

The simple example above is a function with 2 input features and 4 parameters: $\theta=[0, 0.2, 0.4, 1]$, which are the function's values at the corners of the input space; the rest of the function is interpolated from these parameters.

The function $f(x)$ can capture non-linear interactions between features. You can think of the lattice parameters as the height of poles set in the ground on a regular grid, and the resulting function is like cloth pulled tight against the four poles.

With $D$ features and 2 vertices along each dimension, a regular lattice will have $2^D$ parameters. To fit a more flexible function, you can specify a finer-grained lattice over the feature space with more vertices along each dimension. Lattice regression functions are continuous and piecewise infinitely differentiable.

Calibration

Let's say the preceding sample lattice represents a learned user happiness with a suggested local coffee shop calculated using features:

  • coffee price, in range 0 to 20 dollars
  • distance to the user, in range 0 to 30 kilometers

We want our model to learn user happiness with a local coffee shop suggestion. TensorFlow Lattice models can use piecewise linear functions (with tfl.layers.PWLCalibration) to calibrate and normalize the input features to the range accepted by the lattice: 0.0 to 1.0 in the example lattice above. The following show examples such calibrations functions with 10 keypoints:

It is often a good idea to use the quantiles of the features as input keypoints. TensorFlow Lattice canned estimators can automatically set the input keypoints to the feature quantiles.

For categorical features, TensorFlow Lattice provides categorical calibration (with tfl.layers.CategoricalCalibration) with similar output bounding to feed into a lattice.

Ensembles

The number of parameters of a lattice layer increases exponentially with the number of input features, hence not scaling well to very high dimensions. To overcome this limitation, TensorFlow Lattice offers ensembles of lattices that combine (average) several tiny lattices, which enables the model to grow linearly in the number of features.

The library provides two variations of these ensembles:

  • Random Tiny Lattices (RTL): Each submodel uses a random subset of features (with replacement).

  • Crystals : The Crystals algorithm first trains a prefitting model that estimates pairwise feature interactions. It then arranges the final ensemble such that features with more non-linear interactions are in the same lattices.

Why TensorFlow Lattice ?

You can find a brief introduction to TensorFlow Lattice in this TF Blog post.

Interpretability

Since the parameters of each layer are the output of that layer, it is easy to analyze, understand and debug each part of the model.

Accurate and Flexible Models

Using fine-grained lattices, you can get arbitrarily complex functions with a single lattice layer. Using multiple layers of calibrators and lattices often work nicely in practice and can match or outperform DNN models of similar sizes.

Common-Sense Shape Constraints

Real world training data may not sufficiently represent the run-time data. Flexible ML solutions such as DNNs or forests often act unexpectedly and even wildly in parts of the input space not covered by the training data. This behaviour is especially problematic when policy or fairness constraints can be violated.

Even though common forms of regularization can result in more sensible extrapolation, standard regularizers cannot guarantee reasonable model behaviour across the entire input space, especially with high-dimensional inputs. Switching to simpler models with more controlled and predictable behaviour can come at a severe cost to the model accuracy.

TF Lattice makes it possible to keep using flexible models, but provides several options to inject domain knowledge into the learning process through semantically meaningful common-sense or policy-driven shape constraints:

  • Monotonicity: You can specify that the output should only increase/decrease with respect to an input. In our example, you may want to specify that increased distance to a coffee shop should only decrease the predicted user preference.

  • Convexity/Concavity: You can specify that the function shape can be convex or concave. Mixed with monotonicity, this can force the function to represent diminishing returns with respect to a given feature.

  • Unimodality: You can specify that the function should have a unique peak or unique valley. This lets you represent functions that have a sweet spot with respect to a feature.

  • Pairwise trust: This constraint works on a pair of features and suggests that one input feature semantically reflects trust in another feature. For example, higher number of reviews makes you more confident in the average star rating of a restaurant. The model will be more sensitive with respect to the star rating (i.e. will have a larger slope with respect to the rating) when the number of reviews is higher.

Controlled Flexibility with Regularizers

In addition to shape constraints, TensorFlow lattice provides a number of regularizers to control the flexibility and smoothness of the function for each layer.

  • Laplacian Regularizer: Outputs of the lattice/calibration vertices/keypoints are regularized towards the values of their respective neighbors. This results in a flatter function.

  • Hessian Regularizer: This penalizes the first derivative of the PWL calibration layer to make the function more linear.

  • Wrinkle Regularizer: This penalizes the second derivative of the PWL calibration layer to avoid sudden changes in the curvature. It makes the function smoother.

  • Torsion Regularizer: Outputs of the lattice will be regularized towards preventing torsion among the features. In other words, the model will be regularized towards independence between the contributions of the features.

Mix and match with other Keras layers

You can use TF Lattice layers in combination with other Keras layers to construct partially constrained or regularized models. For example, lattice or PWL calibration layers can be used at the last layer of deeper networks that include embeddings or other Keras layers.

Papers

Tutorials and API docs

For common model architectures, you can use Keras premade models or canned Estimators. You can also create custom models using TF Lattice Keras layers or mix and match with other Keras layers. Check out the full API docs for details.