تصميم TensorFlow Quantum

تم تصميم TensorFlow Quantum (TFQ) لمشاكل التعلم الآلي الكمومي في عصر NISQ. إنه يجلب بدائل الحوسبة الكمومية - مثل بناء الدوائر الكمومية - إلى نظام TensorFlow البيئي. تستخدم النماذج والعمليات التي تم إنشاؤها باستخدام TensorFlow هذه العناصر الأولية لإنشاء أنظمة هجينة كلاسيكية كمومية قوية.

باستخدام TFQ ، يمكن للباحثين إنشاء رسم بياني TensorFlow باستخدام مجموعة البيانات الكمومية ، ونموذج الكم ، ومعلمات التحكم الكلاسيكية. يتم تمثيل هذه كلها كموترات في رسم بياني حسابي واحد. يتم الحصول على نتيجة القياسات الكمومية - التي تؤدي إلى أحداث احتمالية كلاسيكية - بواسطة عمليات TensorFlow. يتم التدريب باستخدام Keras API القياسي. تسمح وحدة tfq.datasets للباحثين بتجربة مجموعات بيانات كمومية جديدة ومثيرة للاهتمام.

سيرك

Cirq هو إطار عمل برمجة كمومية من Google. يوفر جميع العمليات الأساسية - مثل الكيوبتات والبوابات والدوائر والقياس - لإنشاء الدوائر الكمية وتعديلها واستدعاءها على كمبيوتر كمي أو كمبيوتر كمومي محاكى. يستخدم TensorFlow Quantum بدائل Cirq هذه لتوسيع TensorFlow لحساب الدُفعات وبناء النماذج وحساب التدرج. لتكون فعالًا مع TensorFlow Quantum ، من الجيد أن تكون فعالًا مع Cirq.

بدائل TensorFlow الكم

تنفذ TensorFlow Quantum المكونات اللازمة لدمج TensorFlow مع أجهزة الحوسبة الكمومية. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، يقدم TFQ اثنين من أساسيات نوع البيانات:

  • الدائرة الكمومية : تمثل الدوائر الكمية المحددة باستخدام Cirq ( cirq.Circuit ) داخل TensorFlow. أنشئ دفعات من الدوائر ذات الأحجام المتفاوتة ، على غرار مجموعات من نقاط بيانات ذات قيمة حقيقية مختلفة.
  • مجموع باولي : يمثل مجموعات خطية من منتجات موتر لمشغلي باولي المحددة في Cirq ( cirq.PauliSum ). مثل الدوائر ، قم بإنشاء مجموعات من المشغلين بأحجام مختلفة.

العمليات الأساسية

باستخدام بدائيات الدائرة الكمومية داخل tf.Tensor ، ينفذ TensorFlow Quantum العمليات التي تعالج هذه الدوائر وتنتج مخرجات ذات مغزى.

عمليات TensorFlow مكتوبة بلغة C ++ المحسنة. عينة العمليات هذه من الدوائر ، وتحسب قيم التوقعات ، وتخرج الحالة التي تنتجها الدوائر المعينة. هناك بعض التحديات في كتابة العمليات المرنة والأداء:

  1. الدوائر ليست بنفس الحجم. بالنسبة للدارات المحاكاة ، لا يمكنك إنشاء عمليات ثابتة (مثل tf.matmul أو tf.add ) ثم استبدال أرقام مختلفة للدوائر ذات الأحجام المختلفة. يجب أن تسمح عمليات التشغيل هذه بالأحجام الديناميكية التي لا يسمح بها الرسم البياني لحساب TensorFlow ذي الحجم الثابت.
  2. يمكن للبيانات الكمومية أن تحفز بنية دائرة مختلفة تمامًا. هذا سبب آخر لدعم الأحجام الديناميكية في TFQ ops. يمكن أن تمثل البيانات الكمية تغييرًا هيكليًا في الحالة الكمومية الأساسية التي يتم تمثيلها من خلال تعديلات على الدائرة الأصلية. نظرًا لأن نقاط البيانات الجديدة يتم تبديلها وإخراجها في وقت التشغيل ، لا يمكن تعديل الرسم البياني لحساب TensorFlow بعد إنشائه ، لذا يلزم دعم هذه الهياكل المتنوعة.
  3. cirq.Circuits . تشبه الدوائر الرسوم البيانية الحسابية من حيث أنها سلسلة من العمليات - وقد يحتوي بعضها على رموز / عناصر نائبة. من المهم جعل هذا متوافقًا مع TensorFlow قدر الإمكان.

لأسباب تتعلق بالأداء ، فإن Eigen (مكتبة C ++ المستخدمة في العديد من عمليات TensorFlow) ليست مناسبة تمامًا لمحاكاة الدوائر الكمومية. بدلاً من ذلك ، تُستخدم محاكيات الدائرة المستخدمة في التجربة الكمومية غير التقليدية كمحققين وتم توسيعها كأساس لعمليات TFQ (كُتبت جميعها باستخدام تعليمات AVX2 و SSE). تم إنشاء العمليات ذات التوقيعات الوظيفية المتطابقة التي تستخدم جهاز كمبيوتر كمومي فعلي. يعد التبديل بين جهاز كمبيوتر كمي محاكى ومادي سهل مثل تغيير سطر واحد من التعليمات البرمجية. تقع هذه العمليات circuit_execution_ops.py .

طبقات

تعرض طبقات TensorFlow الكمومية أخذ العينات والتوقع وحساب الحالة للمطورين باستخدام واجهة tf.keras.layers.Layer . من الملائم إنشاء طبقة دائرة لمعلمات التحكم الكلاسيكية أو لعمليات القراءة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكنك إنشاء طبقة بدرجة عالية من التعقيد تدعم دائرة الدُفعات ، وقيمة معلمة التحكم في الدُفعات ، وتنفيذ عمليات قراءة الدُفعات. راجع tfq.layers.Sample للحصول على مثال.

مفرقون

على عكس العديد من عمليات TensorFlow ، لا تحتوي الملاحظات في الدوائر الكمية على صيغ للتدرجات التي يسهل حسابها نسبيًا. وذلك لأن الكمبيوتر الكلاسيكي يمكنه فقط قراءة عينات من الدوائر التي يتم تشغيلها على جهاز كمبيوتر كمي.

لحل هذه المشكلة ، توفر الوحدة النمطية tfq.differentiators العديد من تقنيات التمايز المعيارية. يمكن للمستخدمين أيضًا تحديد طريقتهم الخاصة لحساب التدرجات - في كل من إعداد "العالم الحقيقي" لحساب التوقع المستند إلى العينة ، والعالم الدقيق التحليلي. غالبًا ما تكون طرق مثل الفروق المحدودة هي الأسرع (وقت ساعة الحائط) في بيئة تحليلية / دقيقة. بينما تكون أبطأ (وقت ساعة الحائط) ، غالبًا ما تكون الأساليب العملية مثل تغيير المعلمات أو الأساليب العشوائية أكثر فاعلية. يتم إنشاء مثيل لـ tfq.differentiators.Differentiator وإرفاقه بعملية فعلية موجودة باستخدام generate_differentiable_op ، أو يتم تمريره إلى مُنشئ tfq.layers.Expectation أو tfq.layers.SampledExpectation . لتنفيذ أداة تمييز مخصصة ، ورث من فئة tfq.differentiators.Differentiator . لتحديد عملية التدرج لأخذ العينات أو حساب متجه الحالة ، استخدم tf.custom_gradient .

مجموعات البيانات

مع نمو مجال الحوسبة الكمومية ، ستظهر المزيد من البيانات الكمية ومجموعات النماذج ، مما يجعل المقارنة المنظمة أكثر صعوبة. تُستخدم الوحدة النمطية tfq.datasets كمصدر بيانات لمهام التعلم الآلي الكمي. يضمن مقارنات منظمة للنموذج والأداء.

من المأمول أنه بفضل المساهمات المجتمعية الكبيرة ، ستنمو وحدة مجموعات البيانات tfq.datasets لتمكين البحث الذي يكون أكثر شفافية وقابلية للتكرار. تعتبر المشكلات المنسقة بعناية في: التحكم الكمي ، والمحاكاة الفرميونية ، والتصنيف بالقرب من انتقالات الطور القريب ، والاستشعار الكمي ، وما إلى ذلك كلها مرشحات رائعة لإضافة tfq.datasets . لاقتراح مجموعة بيانات جديدة ، افتح إصدار GitHub .

TensorFlow Quantum design

TensorFlow Quantum (TFQ) is designed for the problems of NISQ-era quantum machine learning. It brings quantum computing primitives—like building quantum circuits—to the TensorFlow ecosystem. Models and operations built with TensorFlow use these primitives to create powerful quantum-classical hybrid systems.

Using TFQ, researchers can construct a TensorFlow graph using a quantum dataset, a quantum model, and classical control parameters. These are all represented as tensors in a single computational graph. The outcome of quantum measurements—leading to classical probabilistic events—is obtained by TensorFlow ops. Training is done with the standard Keras API. The tfq.datasets module allows researchers to experiment with new and interesting quantum datasets.

Cirq

Cirq is a quantum programming framework from Google. It provides all of the basic operations—such as qubits, gates, circuits, and measurement—to create, modify and invoke quantum circuits on a quantum computer, or a simulated quantum computer. TensorFlow Quantum uses these Cirq primitives to extend TensorFlow for batch computation, model building, and gradient computation. To be effective with TensorFlow Quantum, it’s a good idea to be effective with Cirq.

TensorFlow Quantum primitives

TensorFlow Quantum implements the components needed to integrate TensorFlow with quantum computing hardware. To that end, TFQ introduces two datatype primitives:

  • Quantum circuit: This represents Cirq-defined quantum circuits (cirq.Circuit) within TensorFlow. Create batches of circuits of varying size, similar to batches of different real-valued datapoints.
  • Pauli sum: Represent linear combinations of tensor products of Pauli operators defined in Cirq (cirq.PauliSum). Like circuits, create batches of operators of varying size.

Fundamental ops

Using the quantum circuit primitives within a tf.Tensor, TensorFlow Quantum implements ops that process these circuits and produce meaningful outputs.

The TensorFlow ops are written in optimized C++. These ops sample from circuits, calculate expectation values, and output the state produced by the given circuits. Writing ops that are flexible and performant has some challenges:

  1. Circuits are not the same size. For simulated circuits, you are unable to create static operations (like tf.matmul or tf.add) and then substitute different numbers for circuits of different sizes. These ops must allow for dynamic sizes that the statically sized TensorFlow compute graph doesn't allow.
  2. Quantum data can induce a different circuit structure altogether. This is another reason to support dynamic sizes in the TFQ ops. Quantum data can represent a structural change to the underlying quantum state that is represented by modifications to the original circuit. As new datapoints are swapped in and out at runtime, the TensorFlow compute graph can not be modified after it is built, so support for these varying structures is required.
  3. cirq.Circuits are similar to compute graphs in that they are a series of operations—and some might contain symbols/placeholders. It is important to make this as compatible with TensorFlow as possible.

For performance reasons, Eigen (the C++ library used in many TensorFlow ops) is not well suited for quantum circuit simulation. Instead, the circuit simulators used in the quantum supremacy experiment are used as verifiers and extended as the foundation of TFQ ops (all written with AVX2 and SSE instructions). Ops with identical functional signatures were created that use a physical quantum computer. Switching between a simulated and physical quantum computer is as easy as changing a single line of code. These ops are located in the circuit_execution_ops.py.

Layers

TensorFlow Quantum layers expose sampling, expectation, and state calculation to developers using the tf.keras.layers.Layer interface. It's convenient to create a circuit layer for classical control parameters or for readout operations. Additionally, you can create a layer with a high degree of complexity supporting batch circuit, batch control parameter value, and perform batch readout operations. See tfq.layers.Sample for an example.

Differentiators

Unlike many TensorFlow operations, observables in quantum circuits do not have formulas for gradients that are relatively easy to calculate. This is because a classical computer can only read samples from the circuits that are run on a quantum computer.

To solve this problem, the tfq.differentiators module provides several standard differentiation techniques. Users can also define their own method to compute gradients—in both the “real world” setting of sample-based expectation calculation, and the analytic exact world. Methods like finite difference are often the fastest (wall clock time) in an analytic/exact environment. While slower (wall clock time), more practical methods like parameter shift or stochastic methods are often more effective. A tfq.differentiators.Differentiator is instantiated and attached to an existing op with generate_differentiable_op, or passed to the constructor of tfq.layers.Expectation or tfq.layers.SampledExpectation. To implement a custom differentiator, inherit from the tfq.differentiators.Differentiator class. To define a gradient operation for sampling or state vector calculation, use tf.custom_gradient.

Datasets

As the field of quantum computing grows, more quantum data and model combinations will arise, making structured comparison more difficult. The tfq.datasets module is used as the data source for quantum machine learning tasks. It ensures structured comparisons for the model and performance.

It is hoped that with large community contributions, the tfq.datasets module will grow to enable research that is more transparent and reproducible. Carefully curated problems in: quantum control, fermionic simulation, classification near phase transitions, quantum sensing, etc are all great candidates for addition to tfq.datasets. To propose a new dataset open a GitHub issue.