图像的常用签名

使用集合让一切井井有条 根据您的偏好保存内容并对其进行分类。

本页面介绍应由 TF1 Hub 格式的模块为图像相关任务实现的常用签名。(有关 TF2 SavedModel 格式,请参阅具有类似功能的 SavedModel API。)

某些模块可用于多项任务(例如,图像分类模块在工作时往往需要执行一些特征提取任务)。因此,每个模块都要 (1) 为发布者预期的所有任务提供命名签名,并 (2) 为其指定的主要任务提供默认签名 output = m(images)

图像特征向量

使用摘要

图像特征向量是一种能够表示整个图像的密集一维张量,通常用于由使用者模型进行分类。(不同于 CNN 的中间激活,它不支持空间分解。也不同于图像分类,它丢弃了发布者模型学习到的分类。)

用于图像特征提取的模块具有默认签名,该签名可将一批图像映射到一批特征向量。示例用法如下:

  module_spec = hub.load_module_spec("path/to/module")
  height, width = hub.get_expected_image_size(module_spec)
  images = ...  # A batch of images with shape [batch_size, height, width, 3].
  module = hub.Module(module_spec)
  features = module(images)   # A batch with shape [batch_size, num_features].

它还定义了相应的命名签名。

签名规范

用于提取图像特征向量的命名签名以如下方法调用:

  outputs = module(dict(images=images), signature="image_feature_vector",
                   as_dict=True)
  features = outputs["default"]

输入遵循图像输入的一般惯例。

输出字典包含数据类型为 float32、形状为 [batch_size, num_features]"default" 输出 。batch_size 与输入大小相同,但在构建计算图时处于未知状态。num_features 为已知的模块特定常量,与输入大小无关。

这些特征向量旨在用于通过简单的前馈分类器进行分类(例如,通过典型 CNN 的顶端卷积层的池化特征来实现图像分类)。

是否对输出特征应用随机失活应由模块使用者决定。模块本身不应对实际输出执行随机失活(即使它在内部其他位置使用随机失活)。

输出字典可以提供其他输出(例如,模块内部隐藏层的激活)。它们的键和值取决于模块。建议为架构相关的键添加架构名称前缀(例如,用于避免将中间层 "InceptionV3/Mixed_5c" 与顶端卷积层 "InceptionV2/Mixed_5c" 混淆)。

图像分类

使用摘要

图像分类可将图像像素映射到模块发布者所选择的分类法的类成员的线性得分 (logits)。这样,使用者可以基于发布者模块所学的特定分类方法,而非仅由图像的基本特征(请参阅图像特征向量)得出结论。

用于图像特征提取的模块具有默认签名,该签名可将一批图像映射到一批 logits。示例用法如下:

  module_spec = hub.load_module_spec("path/to/module")
  height, width = hub.get_expected_image_size(module_spec)
  images = ...  # A batch of images with shape [batch_size, height, width, 3].
  module = hub.Module(module_spec)
  logits = module(images)   # A batch with shape [batch_size, num_classes].

它还定义了相应的命名签名。

签名规范

用于提取图像特征向量的命名签名以如下方法调用:

  outputs = module(dict(images=images), signature="image_classification",
                   as_dict=True)
  logits = outputs["default"]

输入遵循图像输入的一般惯例。

输出字典包含数据类型为 float32、形状为 [batch_size, num_classes]"default" 输出 。batch_size 与输入大小相同,但在构建计算图时处于未知状态。num_classes 为分类中的类数量,是一个已知常量,与输入大小无关。

评估 outputs["default"][i, c] 会得出分数,用于预测索引为 c 的类中 i 样本的成员资格。

将这些得分用于 softmax(针对互斥类)、sigmoid(针对正交类)还是其他函数取决于基础分类。模块文档应有所说明,并引用类索引的定义。

输出字典可以提供其他输出(例如,模块内部隐藏层的激活)。它们的键和值取决于模块。建议为架构相关的键添加架构名称前缀(例如,用于避免将中间层 "InceptionV3/Mixed_5c" 与顶端卷积层 "InceptionV2/Mixed_5c" 混淆)。

图像输入

对于所有类型的图像模块和图像签名,图像输入都是通用的。

将一批图像作为输入的签名会将图像作为一个数据类型为 float32 、形状为 [batch_size, height, width, 3] 的密集四维张量接受,它们的元素是归一化为 [0, 1] 范围的像素的 RGB 颜色值。tf.image.decode_*() 后接 tf.image.convert_image_dtype(..., tf.float32) 即可获得此结果。

仅具有一个(或一个主要)图像输入的模块会为此输入使用名称 "images"

该模块接受任何 batch_size,并将 TensorInfo.tensor_shape 的第一维度相应地设置为“unknown”。最后一个维度固定设置为 3,即 RGB 的三个通道。heightwidth 维度固定设置为输入图像的预期大小。(未来可能会消除对全卷积网络模块的限制。)

模块的使用者不应直接检查形状,而应通过在模块或模块规范上调用 hub.get_expected_image_size() 来获取大小信息,并应相应调整输入图像的大小(通常在批处理之前/期间进行调整)。

为方便起见,TF-Hub 模块使用 channels_last(或 NHWC)张量布局,并根据需要将其保留给 TensorFlow 的计算图优化器,以便根据需要重新写入 channels_first(或 NCHW)。这是自 TensorFlow 1.7 版起的默认行为。

Common Signatures for Images

This page describes common signatures that should be implemented by modules for image-related tasks.

Some modules can be used for more than one task (e.g., image classification modules tend do to some feature extraction on the way). Therefore, each module provides (1) named signatures for all the tasks anticipated by the publisher, and (2) a default signature output = m(images) for its designated primary task.

Image Feature Vector

Usage summary

An image feature vector is a dense 1-D tensor that represents a whole image, typically for classification by the consumer model. (Unlike the intermediate activations of CNNs, it does not offer a spatial breakdown. Unlike image classification, it discards the classification learned by the publisher model.)

A module for image feature extraction has a default signature that maps a batch of images to a batch of feature vectors. It can be used like so:

  module_spec = hub.load_module_spec("path/to/module")
  height, width = hub.get_expected_image_size(module_spec)
  images = ...  # A batch of images with shape [batch_size, height, width, 3].
  module = hub.Module(module_spec)
  features = module(images)   # A batch with shape [batch_size, num_features].

It also defines the corresponding named signature.

Signature specification

The named signature for extracting image feature vectors is invoked as

  outputs = module(dict(images=images), signature="image_feature_vector",
                   as_dict=True)
  features = outputs["default"]

The input follows the general convention for input of images.

The outputs dictionary contains a "default" output of dtype float32 and shape [batch_size, num_features]. The batch_size is the same as in the input, but not known at graph construction time. num_features is a known, module-specific constant independent of input size.

These feature vectors are meant to be usable for classification with a simple feed-forward classifier (like the pooled features from the topmost convolutional layer in a typical CNN for image classification).

Applying dropout to the output features (or not) should be left to the module consumer. The module itself should not perform dropout on the actual outputs (even if it uses dropout internally in other places).

The outputs dictionary may provide further outputs, for example, the activations of hidden layers inside the module. Their keys and values are module-dependent. It is recommended to prefix architecture-dependent keys with an architecture name (e.g., to avoid confusing the intermediate layer "InceptionV3/Mixed_5c" with the topmost convolutional layer "InceptionV2/Mixed_5c").

Image Classification

Usage summary

Image classification maps the pixels of an image to linear scores (logits) for membership in the classes of a taxonomy selected by the module publisher. This allows consumers to draw conclusions from the particular classification learned by the publisher module, and not just its underlying features (cf. Image Feature Vector).

A module for image feature extraction has a default signature that maps a batch of images to a batch of logits. It can be used like so:

  module_spec = hub.load_module_spec("path/to/module")
  height, width = hub.get_expected_image_size(module_spec)
  images = ...  # A batch of images with shape [batch_size, height, width, 3].
  module = hub.Module(module_spec)
  logits = module(images)   # A batch with shape [batch_size, num_classes].

It also defines the corresponding named signature.

Signature specification

The named signature for extracting image feature vectors is invoked as

  outputs = module(dict(images=images), signature="image_classification",
                   as_dict=True)
  logits = outputs["default"]

The input follows the general convention for input of images.

The outputs dictionary contains a "default" output of dtype float32 and shape [batch_size, num_classes]. The batch_size is the same as in the input, but not known at graph construction time. num_classes is the number of classes in the classification, which is a known constant independent of input size.

Evaluating outputs["default"][i, c] yields a score predicting the membership of example i in the class with index c.

It depends on the underlying classification whether these scores are meant to be used with softmax (for mutually exclusive classes), sigmoid (for orthogonal classes), or something else. The module documentation should describe this, and refer to a definition of the class indices.

The outputs dictionary may provide further outputs, for example, the activations of hidden layers inside the module. Their keys and values are module-dependent. It is recommended to prefix architecture-dependent keys with an architecture name (e.g., to avoid confusing the intermediate layer "InceptionV3/Mixed_5c" with the topmost convolutional layer "InceptionV2/Mixed_5c").

Image input

This is common to all types of image modules and image signatures.

A signature that takes a batch of images as input accepts them as a dense 4-D tensor of dtype float32 and shape [batch_size, height, width, 3] whose elements are RGB color values of pixels normalized to the range [0, 1]. This is what you get from tf.image.decode_*() followed by tf.image.convert_image_dtype(..., tf.float32).

A module with exactly one (or one principal) input of images uses the name "images" for this input.

The module accepts any batch_size, and correspondingly sets the first dimension of TensorInfo.tensor_shape to "unknown". The last dimension is fixed to the number 3 of RGB channels. The height and width dimensions are fixed to the expected size of input images. (Future work may remove that restriction for fully convolutional modules.)

Consumers of the module should not inspect the shape directly, but obtain the size information by calling hub.get_expected_image_size() on the module or module spec, and are expected to resize input images accordingly (typically before/during batching).

For simplicity, TF-Hub modules use the channels_last (or NHWC) layout of Tensors, and leave it to TensorFlow's graph optimizer to rewrite to channels_first (or NCHW) if needed. It has been doing that by default since TensorFlow version 1.7.