تنسيق TF1 Hub

عند إطلاقها في 2018 ، قدمت TensorFlow Hub نوعًا واحدًا من الأصول: تنسيق TF1 Hub للاستيراد إلى برامج TensorFlow 1.

تشرح هذه الصفحة كيفية استخدام تنسيق TF1 Hub في TF1 (أو وضع التوافق TF1 الخاص بـ TF2) مع فئة hub.Module وواجهات برمجة التطبيقات المرتبطة. (الاستخدام النموذجي هو بناء رسم tf.Graph ، ربما داخل Estimator TF1 ، من خلال الجمع بين واحد أو أكثر من النماذج بتنسيق TF1 Hub مع tf.compat.layers أو tf.layers ).

يجب على مستخدمي TensorFlow 2 (خارج وضع التوافق TF1) استخدام واجهة برمجة التطبيقات الجديدة مع hub.load() أو hub.KerasLayer . تقوم واجهة برمجة التطبيقات الجديدة بتحميل نوع أصل TF2 SavedModel الجديد ، ولكن لديها أيضًا دعمًا محدودًا لتحميل تنسيق TF1 Hub إلى TF2 .

استخدام نموذج بتنسيق TF1 Hub

إنشاء نموذج بتنسيق TF1 Hub

يتم استيراد نموذج بتنسيق TF1 Hub إلى برنامج TensorFlow عن طريق إنشاء كائن hub.Module من سلسلة مع عنوان URL الخاص بها أو مسار نظام الملفات ، مثل:

m = hub.Module("path/to/a/module_dir")

يؤدي هذا إلى إضافة متغيرات الوحدة إلى الرسم البياني الحالي لـ TensorFlow. سيؤدي تشغيل أدوات التهيئة الخاصة بهم إلى قراءة قيمهم المدربة مسبقًا من القرص. وبالمثل ، تتم إضافة الجداول والحالة الأخرى إلى الرسم البياني.

وحدات التخزين المؤقت

عند إنشاء وحدة نمطية من عنوان URL ، يتم تنزيل محتوى الوحدة وتخزينه مؤقتًا في الدليل المؤقت للنظام المحلي. يمكن تجاوز الموقع حيث يتم تخزين الوحدات النمطية مؤقتًا باستخدام متغير البيئة TFHUB_CACHE_DIR . للحصول على التفاصيل ، راجع التخزين المؤقت .

تطبيق وحدة

بمجرد إنشاء مثيل ، يمكن استدعاء الوحدة m صفر أو مرات أكثر مثل دالة Python من مدخلات موتر إلى مخرجات موتر:

y = m(x)

تضيف كل مكالمة من هذا القبيل عمليات إلى الرسم البياني TensorFlow الحالي لحساب y من x . إذا كان هذا يتضمن متغيرات ذات أوزان مدربة ، فسيتم مشاركتها بين جميع التطبيقات.

يمكن للوحدات النمطية تحديد عدة توقيعات مسماة للسماح بالتطبيق بأكثر من طريقة (على غرار الطريقة التي تمتلك بها كائنات Python طرقًا ). يجب أن تصف وثائق الوحدة التواقيع المتاحة. الاستدعاء أعلاه يطبق التوقيع المسمى "default" . يمكن تحديد أي توقيع بتمرير اسمه إلى signature= الاختياري signature= الوسيطة.

إذا كان للتوقيع مدخلات متعددة ، فيجب أن يتم تمريرها كإملاء ، باستخدام المفاتيح المحددة بواسطة التوقيع. وبالمثل ، إذا كان للتوقيع العديد من المخرجات ، فيمكن استرجاعها as_dict=True خلال تمرير as_dict=True ، تحت المفاتيح المحددة بواسطة التوقيع (المفتاح "default" هو للإخراج الفردي إذا كان as_dict=False ). لذا فإن الشكل الأكثر عمومية لتطبيق الوحدة يبدو كما يلي:

outputs = m(dict(apples=x1, oranges=x2), signature="fruit_to_pet", as_dict=True)
y1 = outputs["cats"]
y2 = outputs["dogs"]

يجب على المتصل توفير جميع المدخلات المحددة بواسطة التوقيع ، ولكن لا يوجد شرط لاستخدام جميع مخرجات الوحدة. سيعمل TensorFlow فقط على تلك الأجزاء من الوحدة النمطية التي ينتهي بها الأمر باعتبارها تبعيات لهدف في tf.Session.run() . في الواقع ، قد يختار ناشرو الوحدات تقديم مخرجات متنوعة للاستخدامات المتقدمة (مثل تنشيط الطبقات الوسيطة) جنبًا إلى جنب مع المخرجات الرئيسية. يجب أن يتعامل مستهلكو الوحدة النمطية مع المخرجات الإضافية بأمان.

تجربة وحدات بديلة

عندما تكون هناك وحدات متعددة للمهمة نفسها ، يشجع TensorFlow Hub على تزويدهم بالتوقيعات المتوافقة (الواجهات) بحيث تكون تجربة وحدات مختلفة سهلة مثل تغيير مقبض الوحدة النمطية كمعلمة فائقة القيمة.

تحقيقًا لهذه الغاية ، نحتفظ بمجموعة من التواقيع المشتركة الموصى بها للمهام الشائعة.

إنشاء وحدة جديدة

ملاحظة التوافق

تنسيق TF1 Hub موجه نحو TensorFlow 1. وهو مدعوم جزئيًا فقط بواسطة TF Hub في TensorFlow 2. يرجى التفكير في النشر بتنسيق TF2 SavedModel الجديد بدلاً من ذلك.

يتشابه تنسيق TF1 Hub مع تنسيق SavedModel الخاص بـ TensorFlow 1 على مستوى نحوي (نفس أسماء الملفات ورسائل البروتوكول) ولكنه يختلف معنويًا للسماح بإعادة استخدام الوحدة النمطية والتكوين وإعادة التدريب (على سبيل المثال ، التخزين المختلف لمُهيئ الموارد ، ووضع علامات مختلفة اتفاقيات للفقرات). أسهل طريقة tfhub_module.pb بينها على القرص هي وجود أو عدم وجود ملف tfhub_module.pb .

النهج العام

لتعريف وحدة نمطية جديدة ، يستدعي الناشر hub.create_module_spec() بوظيفة module_fn . tf.placeholder() هذه الوظيفة رسمًا بيانيًا يمثل الهيكل الداخلي للوحدة ، باستخدام tf.placeholder() للمدخلات التي tf.placeholder() المتصل. ثم يقوم بتعريف التوقيعات عن طريق استدعاء hub.add_signature(name, inputs, outputs) مرة واحدة أو أكثر.

على سبيل المثال:

def module_fn():
  inputs = tf.placeholder(dtype=tf.float32, shape=[None, 50])
  layer1 = tf.layers.dense(inputs, 200)
  layer2 = tf.layers.dense(layer1, 100)
  outputs = dict(default=layer2, hidden_activations=layer1)
  # Add default signature.
  hub.add_signature(inputs=inputs, outputs=outputs)

...
spec = hub.create_module_spec(module_fn)

يمكن استخدام نتيجة hub.create_module_spec() ، بدلاً من المسار ، لإنشاء كائن وحدة نمطية داخل رسم بياني TensorFlow معين. في مثل هذه الحالة ، لا توجد نقطة تحقق ، وسيستخدم مثيل الوحدة النمطية المتغير المبدئي بدلاً من ذلك.

يمكن إجراء تسلسل لأي مثيل وحدة نمطية إلى القرص عبر طريقة export(path, session) . يؤدي تصدير وحدة نمطية إلى إجراء تسلسل لتعريفها مع الحالة الحالية لمتغيراتها في session إلى المسار الذي تم تمريره. يمكن استخدام هذا عند تصدير وحدة نمطية لأول مرة ، وكذلك عند تصدير وحدة مضبوطة بدقة.

للتوافق مع TensorFlow Estimator ، يقوم hub.LatestModuleExporter بتصدير الوحدات النمطية من أحدث نقطة tf.estimator.LatestExporter ، تمامًا مثل tf.estimator.LatestExporter بتصدير النموذج بأكمله من أحدث نقطة tf.estimator.LatestExporter .

يجب على ناشري الوحدات النمطية تنفيذ توقيع مشترك عندما يكون ذلك ممكنًا ، بحيث يمكن للمستهلكين تبادل الوحدات بسهولة والعثور على أفضل ما يناسب مشكلتهم.

مثال حقيقي

ألق نظرة على مصدر وحدة تضمين النص لدينا للحصول على مثال حقيقي لكيفية إنشاء وحدة من تنسيق تضمين نص شائع.

الكون المثالى

يسمى تدريب متغيرات وحدة مستوردة مع متغيرات النموذج المحيط بها بالضبط الدقيق . يمكن أن يؤدي الضبط الدقيق إلى جودة أفضل ، لكنه يضيف تعقيدات جديدة. ننصح المستهلكين بالبحث في الضبط الدقيق فقط بعد استكشاف تعديلات أبسط للجودة ، وفقط إذا أوصى ناشر الوحدة بذلك.

للمستهلكين

لتمكين الضبط الدقيق ، قم بإنشاء مثيل للوحدة باستخدام hub.Module(..., trainable=True) لجعل متغيراتها قابلة للتدريب واستيراد REGULARIZATION_LOSSES من REGULARIZATION_LOSSES . إذا كانت الوحدة تحتوي على العديد من متغيرات الرسم البياني ، فتأكد من اختيار النوع المناسب للتدريب. عادة ، هذا هو واحد مع العلامات {"train"} .

اختر نظام تدريب لا يفسد الأوزان المدربة مسبقًا ، على سبيل المثال ، معدل تعلم أقل من التدريب من الصفر.

للناشرين

لتسهيل الضبط الدقيق على المستهلكين ، يُرجى مراعاة ما يلي:

  • يحتاج الضبط إلى تسوية. ويتم تصدير الوحدة النمطية الخاص بك مع REGULARIZATION_LOSSES جمع، وهو ما يضع اختيارك لل tf.layers.dense(..., kernel_regularizer=...) الخ في ما يحصل المستهلك من tf.losses.get_regularization_losses() . تفضل هذه الطريقة لتعريف خسائر تسوية L1 / L2.

  • في نموذج الناشر، تجنب يحددان L1 / L2 تسوية عن طريق l1_ و l2_regularization_strength معالم tf.train.FtrlOptimizer ، tf.train.ProximalGradientDescentOptimizer ، وغيرها من أبتيميزر الداني. لا يتم تصديرها جنبًا إلى جنب مع الوحدة النمطية ، وقد لا يكون تحديد نقاط القوة على المستوى العالمي مناسبًا للمستهلك. باستثناء تنظيم L1 في النماذج العريضة (أي الخطية المتفرقة) أو النماذج الواسعة والعميقة ، ينبغي أن يكون من الممكن استخدام خسائر التنظيم الفردية بدلاً من ذلك.

  • إذا كنت تستخدم التسرب ، أو تسوية الدُفعات ، أو تقنيات تدريب مشابهة ، فقم بتعيين معلماتها الفائقة على قيم منطقية عبر العديد من الاستخدامات المتوقعة. قد يتعين تعديل معدل التسرب وفقًا لميل المشكلة المستهدفة إلى التجهيز الزائد. في تسوية الدفعات ، يجب أن يكون الزخم (المعروف أيضًا باسم معامل الانحلال) صغيرًا بما يكفي لتمكين الضبط الدقيق لمجموعات البيانات الصغيرة و / أو الدفعات الكبيرة. للمستهلكين المتقدمين ، ضع في اعتبارك إضافة توقيع يكشف التحكم في معلمات التشعب الحرجة.

hub.Modules in TensorFlow 1

At its launch in 2018, TensorFlow Hub offered a single type of asset: hub.Modules for import into TensorFlow 1 programs.

This page explains how to use hub.Modules in TensorFlow 1 (or the TF1 compatibility mode of TF2) with the hub.Module class and associated APIs. (The typical use is to build a tf.Graph, possibly inside a TF1 Estimator, by combining one or more hub.Modules with tf.compat.layers or tf.layers).

Users of TensorFlow 2 (outside TF1 compatibility mode) must use the new API with hub.load() or hub.KerasLayer. The new API loads the new TF2 SavedModel asset type, but also has limited support for loading hub.Modules into TF2.

Using a Module

Instantiating a Module

A hub.Module is imported into a TensorFlow program by creating a hub.Module object from a string with its URL or filesystem path, such as:

m = hub.Module("path/to/a/module_dir")

This adds the module's variables to the current TensorFlow graph. Running their initializers will read their pre-trained values from disk. Likewise, tables and other state is added to the graph.

Caching Modules

When creating a module from a URL, the module content is downloaded and cached in the local system temporary directory. The location where modules are cached can be overridden using TFHUB_CACHE_DIR environment variable.

For example, setting TFHUB_CACHE_DIR to /my_module_cache:

$ export TFHUB_CACHE_DIR=/my_module_cache

and then creating a module from a URL:

m = hub.Module("https://tfhub.dev/google/progan-128/1")

results in downloading and unpacking the module into /my_module_cache.

Applying a Module

Once instantiated, a module m can be called zero or more times like a Python function from tensor inputs to tensor outputs:

y = m(x)

Each such call adds operations to the current TensorFlow graph to compute y from x. If this involves variables with trained weights, these are shared between all applications.

Modules can define multiple named signatures in order to allow being applied in more than one way (similar to how Python objects have methods). A module's documentation should describe the available signatures. The call above applies the signature named "default". Any signature can be selected by passing its name to the optional signature= argument.

If a signature has multiple inputs, they must be passed as a dict, with the keys defined by the signature. Likewise, if a signature has multiple outputs, these can be retrieved as a dict by passing as_dict=True, under the keys defined by the signature. (The key "default" is for the single output returned if as_dict=False.) So the most general form of applying a Module looks like:

outputs = m(dict(apples=x1, oranges=x2), signature="fruit_to_pet", as_dict=True)
y1 = outputs["cats"]
y2 = outputs["dogs"]

A caller must supply all inputs defined by a signature, but there is no requirement to use all of a module's outputs. TensorFlow will run only those parts of the module that end up as dependencies of a target in tf.Session.run(). Indeed, module publishers may choose to provide various outputs for advanced uses (like activations of intermediate layers) along with the main outputs. Module consumers should handle additional outputs gracefully.

Trying out alternative modules

Whenever there are multiple modules for the same task, TensorFlow Hub encourages to equip them with compatible signartures (interfaces) such that trying different ones is as easy as varying the module handle as a string-valued hyperparameter.

To this end, we maintain a collection of recommended Common Signatures for popular tasks.

Creating a New Module

Compatibility note

The hub.Module format is geared towards TensorFlow 1. It is only partially supported by TF Hub in TensorFlow 2. Please do consider publishing in the new TF2 SavedModel format instead.

The hub.Module format is similar to the SavedModel format of TensorFlow 1 on a syntactic level (same file names and protocol messages) but semantically different to allow for module reuse, composition and re-training (e.g., different storage of resource initializers, different tagging conventions for metagraphs). The easiest way to tell them apart on disk is the presence or absence of the tfhub_module.pb file.

General approach

To define a new module, a publisher calls hub.create_module_spec() with a function module_fn. This function constructs a graph representing the module's internal structure, using tf.placeholder() for inputs to be supplied by the caller. Then it defines signatures by calling hub.add_signature(name, inputs, outputs) one or more times.

For example:

def module_fn():
  inputs = tf.placeholder(dtype=tf.float32, shape=[None, 50])
  layer1 = tf.layers.dense(inputs, 200)
  layer2 = tf.layers.dense(layer1, 100)
  outputs = dict(default=layer2, hidden_activations=layer1)
  # Add default signature.
  hub.add_signature(inputs=inputs, outputs=outputs)

...
spec = hub.create_module_spec(module_fn)

The result of hub.create_module_spec() can be used, instead of a path, to instantiate a module object within a particular TensorFlow graph. In such case, there is no checkpoint, and the module instance will use the variable initializers instead.

Any module instance can be serialized to disk via its export(path, session) method. Exporting a module serializes its definition together with the current state of its variables in session into the passed path. This can be used when exporting a module for the first time, as well as when exporting a fine tuned module.

For compatibility with TensorFlow Estimators, hub.LatestModuleExporter exports modules from the latest checkpoint, just like tf.estimator.LatestExporter exports the entire model from the latest checkpoint.

Module publishers should implement a common signature when possible, so that consumers can easily exchange modules and find the best one for their problem.

Real example

Take a look at our text embedding module exporter for a real-world example of how to create a module from a common text embedding format.

Fine-Tuning

Training the variables of an imported module together with those of the model around it is called fine-tuning. Fine-tuning can result in better quality, but adds new complications. We advise consumers to look into fine-tuning only after exploring simpler quality tweaks, and only if the module publisher recommends it.

For Consumers

To enable fine-tuning, instantiate the module with hub.Module(..., trainable=True) to make its variables trainable and import TensorFlow's REGULARIZATION_LOSSES. If the module has multiple graph variants, make sure to pick the one appropriate for training. Usually, that's the one with tags {"train"}.

Choose a training regime that does not ruin the pre-trained weights, for example, a lower learning rate than for training from scratch.

For Publishers

To make fine-tuning easier for consumers, please be mindful of the following:

  • Fine-tuning needs regularization. Your module is exported with the REGULARIZATION_LOSSES collection, which is what puts your choice of tf.layers.dense(..., kernel_regularizer=...) etc. into what the consumer gets from tf.losses.get_regularization_losses(). Prefer this way of defining L1/L2 regularization losses.

  • In the publisher model, avoid defining L1/L2 regularization via the l1_ and l2_regularization_strength parameters of tf.train.FtrlOptimizer, tf.train.ProximalGradientDescentOptimizer, and other proximal optimizers. These are not exported alongside the module, and setting regularization strengths globally may not be appropriate for the consumer. Except for L1 regularization in wide (i.e. sparse linear) or wide & deep models, it should be possible to use individual regularization losses instead.

  • If you use dropout, batch normalization, or similar training techniques, set their hyperparameters to values that make sense across many expected uses. The dropout rate may have to be adjusted to the target problem's propensity to overfitting. In batch normalization, the momentum (a.k.a. decay coefficient) should be small enough to enable fine-tuning with small datasets and/or large batches. For advanced consumers, consider adding a signature that exposes control over critcial hyperparameters.